Welcome to Hardwick House

Where does the time go?

Man! I just start this thing and I’m already behind haha but really where do the weeks go? I work, I read, clean and write and before I know it – BAM! – it’s Friday and I haven’t posted on my blog again. *rolls eyes* ah well, we can’t all be perfect like Miss Mary Poppins πŸ™‚

Time management is lost to me when I’m home. I sit down at my computer and before I know it, it’s 8 o’clock and I have everything still to do and boys to check up on. Did you Β take your shower yet – No. What do you want for dinner – Um…

How is it that it moves so quickly one minute then so slowly the next? I don’t get this. I can even find myself busy and then shocked at how little time has passed. Or slow and think “wow, really? it’s already 2? but today was so boring.”

Like I said, work is different for me and my time management. I have a job, I get it done before I go home. Nothing is left unfinished but home? There are just so many things I want to do that I can’t fit them all into an evening that consists of 5 hrs at the most, no matter how hard I try. You’d think I’d learn πŸ™‚ but here I am, writing a blog at 10:54 – 4/20 thinking “HEY! It’s still Friday where I live.”

Michael has made suggestion on spreading out housework and still getting my “me” time in, like setting an alarm to go off every hour reminding me to get up, do a few things then come back and set it again. It works really well, when I remember to do it πŸ˜›

Anyway, this week’s been filled with squirels and broken wrists. BUT this week I’m posting damn it! even if it’s just randomness from my mad mind.

Hope you all are handling your time well!

Comments on: "Where does the time go?" (13)

  1. We all suck at time management lol but when u pay attention to it time goes by even slower

  2. I know exactly what you mean… sometimes I become so absorbed by what I am doing I have no idea about what is going on around me… including the time!

  3. Mary Poppins is my favorite movie….well behind Harry Potter πŸ™‚
    Is there a setting on your phone to have an alarm go off every hour without having to reset it?

    • Can’t believe I’m going to say this but will see if there is an app or something…all I have are things that would set mutliple alarms or the nap thing that I use…hmmmm…maybe setting multiple alarms but my schedule is never the same πŸ˜›

  4. Best of luck getting me time. I don’t have kids and I already feel that I’m running behind. LOL

    • I’m hoping when ever they decide they’re old enough to leave the nest, I’ll have a little more. Already making plans for their rooms…is that bad? πŸ˜€

  5. Time… can you manage something you don’t have? For me, time ‘management’ is more like hunting – you keep all your senses alert for a rare opportunity when you find you haven’t got something that needs doing, and then pounce on it and wrestle it to the ground, before gobbling down as much of it as you can before life ambushes you back.

  6. If only we could all be like this guy and just multiply ourselves to do EVERYTHING we need to do!

Leave a Reply

